Gluten Free Oatmeal

Good Morning friends! This morning I discovered a quick and lovely new gluten free breakfast idea.. emphasis on the quick. I simply poured the gluten free oatmeal packet into a bowl, added about 3/4 of a cup of unsweetened vanilla almond milk, stirred, and popped the mixture into the microwave for 1 minute and 11 seconds…. (I like being difficult with my microwaving times, plus it’s easier to just press the ‘1’ button three times… goodness I’m lazy).

ANYWAY, this box is a variety pack, but I like to stick to either the ‘Homestyle’ or ‘Maple Brown Sugar’ flavors, as they are much lower in sugar. The one I had this morning had a total of 3 grams of sugar. I was willing to let myself splurge a little. If you need a bit more sweetness, go ahead and add Stevia! To top of this guiltless day-starter, I added some organic blueberries…. and coffee, obviously. Happy Hump Day!

photo

Leave a Reply

